SOUTH DAKOTA LIVESTOCK DEALERSLICENSE REQUIREMENTS

1. Youwill need to register with Packers & Stockyards Administration 210 Walnut Street Suite 317,
DesMoines, IA 50309. Telephone No. (515)-323-2579.

2. Complete and return the application.

3. Submit your check or money order in the amount of Fifty dollars ($50.00), made out to the South
Dakota Animal Industry Board, 411 South Fort S., Pierre, South Dakota 57501-4503.

4. Submit a current copy of your financial statement.
5. Submit acopy of your bond or letter of credit to this office.

6. If you have any agent-buyers operating under your license and bond submit their names on the last page
of the gpplication

Upon receipt of these items you will be issued a South Dakota Livestock Dedlers License

If you have any questions please write or call.

Address: SD Animd Industry Board
411 South Fort Street
Pierre SD 57501-4503

Telephone: (605)-773-3321

**NOTE: ALL LIVESTOCK DEALER LICENSES EXPIRE ON JUNE 30 OF EACH YEAR
AND WILL NEED TO BE RENEWED BY JULY 10OF EACH YEAR.



SOUTH DAKOTA LIVESTOCK DEALERS
LICENSE APPLICATION

FILING FEES $50.00
The undersigned hereby makes application for License to engage in the business of dealing in livestock
as set forth in Chapter 40-15A, SDCL 1972, 1975, 1985, 1990 and 1991.

1. Applicant's Full Name & Address: Phone Number:

2. Location & Legal Description of Business:

3. () Individual () Partnership () Cooperative Assoc. or () Corporation

Complete the Appropriate Description

PARTNERSHIP:

(Name) (Address)
(Name) (Address)
COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION:
(Title) (Name) (Address)
(Title) (Name) (Address)
(Title) (Name) (Address)
CORPORATION:  (Organized under Laws of State of )
(Title) (Name) (Address)
(Title) (Name) (Address)
(Title) (Name) (Address)

BONDING COMPANY:

AMOUNT OF BOND:

Continue



| declare and affirm under the penalties of perjury that this claim (petition, application, information) has
been examined by me, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, is in all things true and correct.

It is understood that in the event a license is granted said license may be suspended and/or revoked for
violation of any of the parts of the Livestock Dealers Act and in no case may any part or all of the filing fee
be returned to the applicant, nor can the license be transferred to another person, partnership,
cooperative association or corporation.

As a further requirement for licensing | agree to immediately notify the South Dakota Animal Industry
Board by telephone, and in writing upon any occurrence of a check or other payment document issued by
me as the licensee not being immediately paid by the banking institution said check or payment
document was issued on.

| further hereby authorize the banking institution handling any or all funds involved in activities as licensee

to release any related financial information directly to the South Dakota Animal Industry Board upon the
South Dakota Animal Industry Board’s request.

Dated this day of 20

(Applicant's Signature)

(Official Position)

This application shall be accompanied by a Check or Money order in the amount of Fifty Dollars ($50.00)
made payable to the South Dakota Animal Industry Board.

NOTE: IF YOU HAVE ANY AGENT-BUYERS OPERATING UNDER YOUR LICENSE AND BOND,
PLEASE SUBMIT THEIR NAMES BELOW:

March 7, 2003





